Vivian YAM Lab


News

20 Jan 2021Prof. Vivian Yam will give a lecture at the 3rd GOLD webinar on the topic of gold-containing molecular and supramolecular complexes! The 3rd GOLD webinar will be held on January 20, 2021 - 19:00 to 20:30 (EST; UTC-5); January 21, 2021 - 08:00 to 09:30 (HKT). Please click here for more information.
10 Dec 2020Prof. Vivian Yam will give a lecture at the ACS Science Live Virtual Lecture Series “Advancing Energy Conversion, Capture, & Storage”. The lecture series will be held at 8 p.m. (Hong Kong / Beijing); 7:00 a.m. EST (New York); 12:00 GMT p.m. (London) on 11 December 2020 via zoom. Registration is FREE: click here
17 Sep 2020Our work on boron(III) β-diketonate-based small molecules for functional non-fullerene polymer solar cells and organic resistive memory devices was accepted by Chemical Science.
10 Sep 2020Our work on stimuli-responsive two-dimensional supramolecular polymers based on trinuclear platinum(II) scaffolds was accepted by Journal of the American Chemical Society.
05 Aug 2020Our work on horizontally-oriented luminescent tetradentate ligand-containing gold(III) system was accepted by Angewandte Chemie International Edition.
29 Jul 2020Our work on heterochiral self‐discrimination‐driven supramolecular self‐assembly of decanuclear gold(I)‐sulfido was accepted by Angewandte Chemie International Edition.
26 Jun 2020Professor Vivian YAM has been bestowed with the prestigious The Porter Medal 2020, which was selected amongst European Photochemistry Association, the Inter-American Photochemistry Society, and the Asian and Oceanian Photochemistry Association.